Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: "Failed to launch simulation" message on startup

  1. #1

    "Failed to launch simulation" message on startup

    I'm using the latest release, I hit 'launch' on the launcher, then a few seconds later I get a popup saying "Failed to launch simulation." and that's that. OS is Windows 10, hardware is a Skylake i5 and a GTX 1060. Happy to provide any more information that might be useful.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    423
    Is this at all related to your Dec 2016 thread with the same issue? Or did you sort that one out?

Similar Threads

  1. 'Failed to launch simulation'
    By Phantom Hoover in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2016, 07:44 PM
  2. Log error message: Non-existent tire brand ""
    By vitamin in forum rFactor 1 Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-25-2016, 06:03 PM
  3. Constant "Join Timed Out" message
    By Chris English in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-05-2015, 11:44 AM
  4. "rFactor has stopped working" error message at random when racing
    By sloch in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2013, 08:50 AM
  5. "No DirectX 9.0c video adapters found" message with new HD 7870
    By Arzack in forum Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2012, 11:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •