Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [Mission 6] TMS Enable buttons not called out

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lawrenceville, GA
    Posts
    70

    [Mission 6] TMS Enable buttons not called out

    In Mission 6, when the user is instructed to open cargo bay one followed by deploying TMS panel one the button actually called out by the mission is the TMS panel bypass rather than the button that deploys the radiator panel. Looks like a pretty simple case of just targeting the button one column over.

    OPS data from the two stations in orbit seemed to pop in and out, but that might have been because I was coming in from a 2.5 km apoapsis.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,119
    Will be putting out another version to test soon--this is fixed
    __________________
    "There is no spoon..."

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lawrenceville, GA
    Posts
    70
    Perfecto. Pulling it now and will shake down tout suite.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lawrenceville, GA
    Posts
    70
    Looks like those particular issues are cleaned right up. Fantastic.

    I really need to sit down and do a recording of that particular mission, because there are parts of it that don't feel quite like it's got the right rhythm between the message pop-ups and the things going on in the ship. In particular, a few things run together. It's just a matter of getting some of the things tied together according to ship status rather than the next thing in the script, I'm sure. It's almost impossible to write about after the fact, but it's easy to point out while actually flying the mission, so that's going on my to-do list for this week.

    Otherwise, things look absolutely fantastic and I'm glad to see that development is moving forward and adding new things as we go. The OPS is going to be an absolute godsend, both in gameplay and for the opportunities for campaign missions that come along with it.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,119
    Good, I'm glad that's verified fixed.

    I'm not TOO concerned with refining the current tutorials, as they are not how tutorials will be in 1.0. These were added as a place-holder just to help us during early access. That said, yes, if you have any ideas that would make them more "playable", please feel free!

    Thanks!
    __________________
    "There is no spoon..."

Similar Threads

  1. rFactor Parc fermé enable Gear Settings
    By elnano in forum rFactor 1 Modding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2016, 05:46 PM
  2. [MISSION] Training rescue mission
    By Vantskruv in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 07:54 PM
  3. Quick question... 'Radiator enable?'
    By Kill3rCat in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-30-2015, 05:33 PM
  4. Launch tutorial - enable the radiator?
    By Shaamaan in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-18-2015, 04:39 PM
  5. is Shutdown really the last function called ?
    By JohnW63 in forum rFactor 1 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 01:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •