Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cant bind things to my X-55 hotas if I have saitek profiles disabled.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    28

    Cant bind things to my X-55 hotas if I have saitek profiles disabled.

    So for my x-55 I disabled the saitek profiles, which means that the mode selection switch
    (the rotary on the bottom-left corner of the throttle bellow):



    Becomes a 3-way toggle switch. This is an issue because that means one button is
    *always* pressed on my hotas. This means that rogesystem picks up that button and only
    that button whenever I try to bind either keys or axis.

    No other games seem to have this issue. One solution would be to record the key/axis
    state right before the "binding" window opens and then only listen for changes instead of
    raw presses.

  2. #2
    There is a strange solution for this issue.
    I figured out that you can always bind one switch before the 3-way toggle is noticed.
    So all you have to do is to always leave the programm and start it again. Bind one. Leave and start again.
    So i was able to bind most... but its no fun :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek X56
    By magicfr in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10-12-2016, 09:13 PM
  2. Existing joystick profiles
    By Kabouik in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-26-2015, 05:07 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2015, 01:35 AM
  4. Disabled drivers
    By Hutch-SCO in forum rFactor 1 General Discussion
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 08:28 PM
  5. Rf2 and saitek
    By Welsh Al in forum Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 08:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •