Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: New Sandbox Mission with more stations

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    219
    Yeah or have a HUD symbology mirror as one of the eyes front display / mfd mode options, that way could just switch off the VMS for an instrument approach.
    Sounds tricky!...need to make the Target Vector stay on the screen though ...
    At least we have the Tracking pipper to help with special orientation.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Nemises View Post
    Yeah or have a HUD symbology mirror as one of the eyes front display / mfd mode options, that way could just switch off the VMS for an instrument approach.
    Sounds tricky!...need to make the Target Vector stay on the screen though ...
    At least we have the Tracking pipper to help with special orientation.
    To elaborate on Draeth's and your posts about instrument only flight -- with the cameras off (once the damage model/user option is in) and the target info is displayed globally (which I think it is now as of .04 CAW), we *could* have the VMS use rudimentary geometric shapes as suggested above, or even..."sensor" images (like animal sonar vision?) that help you on final approach for < 100-500m (?) so you can get a "picture" of what your target is shaped like, to address the 'bump in the dark' issue.

    For representing planets, stars etc. the system again, could use sensor information (when possible) and use basic circular vector/line art shapes on screen (like the old, old Elite game) to help with situational awareness. This way, targeting specific info, velocity vector etc, can still be useful over the VMS, or the alternate backup display device. /thread derail.
    Can cantankerous cans candidly containing cancerous contaminants coexist considering conclusive conspiracies claim canning cantaloupes can cause comically concentric callouses?

  3. #13
    docking with MFD only could be made in Orbiter in a fairly easy way, that is whenever you where within 200m and a fairly similar orbit http://smithplanet.com/stuff/orbiter...ges/dock15.gif

Similar Threads

  1. Stations not answering open comm channel in sandbox
    By herne in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-09-2016, 11:25 AM
  2. Finding stations
    By Shaamaan in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 02:51 PM
  3. Possible bug : Disapearing stations
    By NyKo_F in forum Rogue System Bug Reports
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-04-2015, 05:06 AM
  4. [MISSION] Training rescue mission
    By Vantskruv in forum Rogue System General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 07:54 PM
  5. Sandbox Mission // 300% moar stations!
    By The_ConArtist in forum Modding
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-09-2015, 10:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •