Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: What graphics card you have?

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32
    I bought a used EVGA GTX780sc recently and with my screen (1680x1050) I can run max settings including Antialiasing and HDR. The rest of my system is in the tab near my avatar. I payed 180 € for the card (1 year old).

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    32 bit system can only have max 4gb of ram and that's what I have. The ram is enough. 2 is required I think and i got along with 2 before iirc just fine.

    Would these be ok? any of these have problems with Rf2? Found these used;

    MSI Geforce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II/OC 1GB 47€
    Asus GTX 660 2GB OC DirectCU II 39€
    ASUS GeForce GTX 570 DC II 60€

    Sapphire Radeon R9 280 3G Dual X 83€
    Sapphire AMD Radeon R9 280X Dual-X OC 3Gb 127€
    Radeon HD 6950 2GB 60€

    Most of these have time left, and are open for raising the price so they can get higher.
    R9 I have heard good things about generally and I'm thinking about it. But then again, you can't beat that price 39€ of GTX 660

    Opinions please

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Is it good idea to try that 39€ GTX 660? Has there been problems with that card?
    It's good idea to test the cheapest possible card to see if the problem is indeed my video card. I waste money if the problem persists after changing video card. I'm pretty sure it's a video card problem though...

  4. #14
    Go for 64 bit system.. it will make a difference...
    R9 280 or 280x for sure
    If going for HD series discart anything bellow the 7850 IMO
    Gotta check if your power supply can handle those

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2
    I have the 7870 AMD and it works fine with rFactor2 and all my other games but I would recommend nVidea tho . I also have 32 gigs of Mushkin ram and my AMD cpu overclocked to 4.5 .
    Hoping to get the MSI TitanX by the end of the summer .

  6. #16
    DurgeDriven
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by stobe84 View Post
    Is it good idea to try that 39€ GTX 660? Has there been problems with that card?
    It's good idea to test the cheapest possible card to see if the problem is indeed my video card. I waste money if the problem persists after changing video card. I'm pretty sure it's a video card problem though...

    In Nvidia I would go no lower then a GTX670.

    Your CPU fine
    Get W7 64bit and 8GB of ram

    Using a faster 2GB GPU @ higher quality settings you want 8GB.


    ISI recommend 8GB with a 3GHz i5 ( which you have ) and GTX760 ( which is around a GTX670 )

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Will Mazeo View Post
    Go for 64 bit system.. it will make a difference...
    R9 280 or 280x for sure
    If going for HD series discart anything bellow the 7850 IMO
    Gotta check if your power supply can handle those
    It won't in terms of FPS, only loading times(more RAM doesn't give you more frames per second).

    @OP I'd say a 670 as a minimum.

  8. #18
    DurgeDriven
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Ho3n3r View Post
    It won't in terms of FPS, only loading times(more RAM doesn't give you more frames per second).

    @OP I'd say a 670 as a minimum.

    It is more then loading times.

    It is the physical limit reached.


    4GB ram is for 1GB GPU and slower CPU


    8GB for 2GB+ GPU and Faster CPU



    More quality settings , you use more ram loading.

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Finally, after a long time I got R9 280x DirectCU II for 100€ including shipping. Soon It'll be clear if me
    not being able to run the game at all is because of graphics card.

    also I noticed now that I downloaded the latest version of the game that it does work without the terrible
    slowdown and invisible graphics at least on some tracks. Some crash at loading screen.
    Funny thing to point out is that even with high settings the asphalt and grass textures look like crap, so I'm pretty sure it has been video card memory issue.
    They updated how some things work regarding graphics in one of the newest builds and that seems to have helped.

    Thanks to everyone for suggesting me graphics cards. I ended up on this good deal and that card is legendary and the king of 200$ class of cards, outperforming Nvidia's cards and costing less than their
    equialent.
    I'll be here when I run into more technical issues, hopefully not but this IS Rfactor 2 so...

Similar Threads

  1. Will this PC run RF1 and best value graphics card?
    By Daz00004 in forum rFactor 1 General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-27-2017, 11:50 AM
  2. Poorly graphics card?
    By DJCruicky in forum Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 01:21 PM
  3. Graphics card advice please
    By Andy Bonar in forum Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-28-2013, 06:50 PM
  4. Need a Graphics card
    By a30fyllos in forum Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 05:19 PM
  5. Graphics card issues
    By Jorgen in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 12:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •