Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: 4gb patch

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9

    4gb patch

    Recently I created a clean rfactor load for the vlm lm gtpc mod and it came with the 4gb patch
    I used it on that load and it worked fine.
    Is it a good idea to go into all my rfactor loads and run it. Is it beneficial?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    423
    It increases the available memory for rfactor, thus allowing you to load bigger mods/tracks without the game crashing. So it's useful (as PC power increased over the years people could handle more complex content at decent framerates, making memory the limiting factor), and/but that is all it does.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    105
    This 4gigabyte patch is only designed for 64_bit versions of windows ............. not made for 32_bit.

Similar Threads

  1. Endurance Series mod - SP2.1 Patch - Released
    By klo-che in forum Modding - Cars
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-17-2015, 06:08 PM
  2. Camber and contact patch
    By Raintyre in forum Modding - Cars
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2014, 12:16 AM
  3. Rfactor G27 version and patch 1.255c
    By seannie150 in forum SCGT, EA F1 Series, etc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 06:58 PM
  4. F1SR GP2 2011 V2.0 Patch Released
    By F1lover in forum Modding - Cars
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 04:31 AM
  5. Trouble Installing 1.2.5.5 F Patch for DVD
    By robwmack in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 01:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •