Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: "new user", is there a way to select any car?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    4

    "new user", is there a way to select any car?

    Hello,
    just purchased rfactor and assumed that any car could be selected, just found out they need to be purchased, hopefully by winning races!
    is there a way to bypass this as i prefer games in which i can select any car or track when first playing.

    is rfactor2 the same.

    cheers.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    191
    Hi and welcome on board!!

    You mean you havn´t enough "money" and experience-points and above the car in the showroom hovers a locked "padlock"??
    Or am I wrong here?

    No, rF2 is not the same.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    143
    Yes there is. Go to any track and type ISIBABYFACTORY into the chat window on the left side of the screen, press the enter key, exit the track and u should then have $5B
    Professionalsimracing.com - Latest Post = Sim Racing Focus Tool

  4. #4
    That's ISI_BABYFACTORY, with an underscore.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Okinawa/Holland
    Posts
    570
    Quote Originally Posted by peterchen View Post
    No, rF2 is not the same.
    I.E. no cash is involved, just grab what you want :-)

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    119
    Alternately open the cch file with notepad or any other text editor and adjust the lines

    Experience=0
    Money=500

    Experience=10000
    Money=500000

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for the replies.

    Slowly getting the hang of it.
    spent the weekend playing VLM_ GTPC and lovin it.
    Still need to workout why i can't download files from driving italia net.
    hope there are other mods this good.

    Cheers.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Okinawa/Holland
    Posts
    570
    Quote Originally Posted by noboddy View Post
    Still need to workout why i can't download files from driving italia net.
    I think you need to register on their website, once logged in you can download stuff.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    7
    in Single player select all cars all tracks.. then select desired car and track. (for rFactor 2).... you will need to create an acount at Driving Italia in order to download... great site, an great guys there.
    Using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Server join - Errors "Data Transfer Timeout" and "Password Invalid"
    By Christopher Elliott in forum rFactor 2 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2016, 12:27 PM
  2. "Join Time Out" and "Connection Lost" issues
    By epik1 in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-21-2015, 02:50 PM
  3. Fanatec CSW V2 - BMW GT2 "Spec A" VS BMW GT2 "Spec B" VS Porsche 918 RSR
    By Spinelli in forum Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2015, 09:20 AM
  4. "rFactor has stopped working" error message at random when racing
    By sloch in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2013, 08:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •