Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Batch file command?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16

    Batch file command?

    I am using an external app to start rfactor. something like the mod launcher 2.0
    every mod has his own batch file.

    ----
    Echo off
    rfactor +fullproc %1 %2 %3 %4 %5
    ----

    what is the right command, for a batch file, to tell rfactor start with a mod.rfm?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    19
    When I did it I had to edit the userdata/<player name>.plr file
    // Change the entry in the line
    //Game Description="caterham.rfm" // The current rFactor game file (*.RFM) to load
    // The player file will then become the latest and rFactor will load that mod

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    sure,but you can not make for ech mod an own .plr file.
    In other games it`s possible to give the target some parameter like rfactor +mod or +modname xxxxxx
    Like a shortcut from desktop.
    The reason is, it`s possible to make for every mod an own folder with an own rfactor.exe. But that will be too big for all together.
    The Launcher starts over a .bat that tell start rfactor. But every .bat seams to start it with the last used rfm in the .plr like you said.
    And thats the problem,i don`t know how to fix it.the Launcher could read an rfm file. damn.

Similar Threads

  1. /clearyellow command questions
    By spiderveloce in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2016, 12:55 AM
  2. Question, Command line Version spitback, Mod Repos
    By Blackphidora in forum Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-18-2015, 05:30 PM
  3. Options for Rfactor on command line
    By cyprien in forum rFactor 1 Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 01:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •