NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 2381 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Graphical Issues

  1. #1
    Registered elwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    51

    Question Graphical Issues

    http://www.racehub.se/f1-2010/rf-artifacts.mp4

    Anybody experienced this issue with recent nvidia vga cards?

    I've posted this problem in the nVidia forum too, it's a driver problem obviously but i want to discuss the issue here.

    http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?s...&#entry1170017


  2. #2
    Registered MaD_King's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,088
    I have no access to you video from work, but it's like this? :
    http://forum.imagespaceinc.com/showthread.ph...ighlight=issue

  3. #3
    Registered elwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    51
    Thanks for the advice MK, yes, is the same problem of those garbled triangles.

  4. #4
    Knowledgable Person Gonzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany, Essen
    Posts
    276
    Thats pretty much a gpu memory issue, mostly !
    try to cool your gpu memory, try to use lower gpu mem frequency.
    If that does not help, try a different driver.
    If that does not help you have corrupt gpu memory on your graphics card. -> RMA

  5. #5
    Registered elwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    51
    It's not the card, under Win764bit rFactor and all gMotor2 games are ok, even with 30 cars on the 'Ring.
    I've used Video Memory Test Stress v1.6, 2 passes, no errors.
    It's under Xp that problem and even with stock frequencies, still present.
    Cooling?, naaaaa, i've a well ventilated casing, a Coolermaster 690 with five 12cm fans on the chassis only + it's winter in here.

    this is a dejavu', i remember the same problems to 'stabilise' the 8800 (G80) series 3 years ago. :/

    At least, now under Seven i've no issues, even with games like Mafia 2 or Dirt2, more stressful for the 460 than rF, GTR2 or GTREvo.

  6. #6
    Registered Jorgen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    625
    nVidia has confirmed that it's a display driver bug when using WinXP. I have helped them to reproduce it, so hopefully there is a fix "soon", whenever that may be.

  7. #7
    Registered elwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    51
    Good, later is better than never, i've no reason to be negative at all, i'm happy to see that the problem is addressed as a Xp driver issue related to gMotor2 games.
    rFactor is widely used yet and nVidia cannot ignore it.

  8. #8
    Registered Nodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    58
    hi all. here with the same problem with the MOD F1 2010 rft. try everything and nothing.
    Megane trophy 2.02 (my favorite) works perfectly. My other games and tested all okay

    Win Xp Sp3, VGA nVidia GTX 470

  9. #9
    New Member Mark Johnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Hey guys,

    i have the same graphic problem, running a nvidea 460 gtx i just got, guess what, i run on XP sp2! , going to buy windows 7 this week,

    Thanks for this Thread, has been very useful and will pass on how i get on.

  10. #10
    Registered Jorgen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    625
    I'm going to post more info in this thread as soon as I hear back from nVidia support. Latest support contact (5 days ago) said "Still researching". One can only hope that a fix makes it into the now very much delayed WHQL driver release, but I wouldn't bet on it. They even seem to struggle with getting AA to work properly in the latest game titles...

  11. #11
    New Member Mark Johnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    good man Jorgen,

    will keep my eye on thread and got a friend sending me windows 7!

    will report back and thanks again.

  12. #12
    Registered elwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    51
    Ok, days ago i've installed WHQL 266.58 XP32bit drivers and the bug is gone finally, i ran a full F1 grid with no issues at all.

  13. #13
    New Member Dimetrio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by elwood View Post
    Ok, days ago i've installed WHQL 266.58 XP32bit drivers and the bug is gone finally, i ran a full F1 grid with no issues at all.
    Nope for me
    I'm too have installed WHQL 266.58 and problem is still there.

    Experimental: 10 opponents on track - work fine.
    10-15 opponents - problems begin on race monitor in boxes with some of opponents when you look at them.
    More than 15 opponents - artefacts are visible in your car right after loading the track.

    System: Win XP SP3
    GPU: Nvidia 460 GTX

  14. #14
    Registered Jorgen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    625
    nVidia have confirmed that they found a fix for the problem which will be included in an upcoming driver release. They couldn't say exactly when though (quote: "within the next month or two, maybe sooner"), so unfortunately we'll need to have patience.

    EDIT: Here's the confirmation, with a new time frame:
    http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?s...&#entry1180895

    Woohoo!
    Last edited by Jorgen; 01-26-11 at 04:47 PM.

  15. #15
    Newer Member Team Dano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8
    I recently got a reply from nvidia and they are aware of this issue in this game and is currently under investigation. As soon as it is fixed, an update will be posted on the nvidia website.

  16. #16
    Newer Member Jouni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Vantaa, Finland
    Posts
    26
    Im finding this to be mod related. I race the Historix mod with up to 40 cars and it dosnt appear online with them, but on some other mods its showing up with 25 cars.
    Uphold Gentlemen driver standards. Police yourself!

  17. #17
    Registered muzarati's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    31
    Yeah I have the same issue but only in one track with all mods?

  18. #18
    Registered Jorgen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    625
    Good news! See here for more details.

  19. #19
    Registered Nodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorgen View Post
    Good news! See here for more details.

    thanks Jorgen Good news

    I try later. if it works.

    By: jek6094 (This one finally fixes the corrupt graphics in rFactor, woohoo! )

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •