NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 91 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Class Upgrade Package Help

  1. #1
    Registered Daveybird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    38

    Class Upgrade Package Help

    Hey, I've successfully implemented Class Packages into my Dirt Late Model mod. But, I've noticed, on most other mods, there's an option at the top of the upgrade selection that says something like,
    "CLASS PACKAGES:" and it lets you pick and choose which Class Package, or set of upgrades that you can define the AI to use, that you want to run.

    Now here's the thing:

    The AI runs the Class Packages that I want it to run, and when I choose the correct combination of upgrades, it shows me as that class. I just want to be able to select which overall class I want to run instantly, which is possible.

    Here's my upgrade file:

    BaseVehiclePrice=-40


    UpgradeClass="Open Super Late Model 1"
    {
    AIList
    {
    Handling Level=0
    Engine=0
    }
    }

    UpgradeClass="Open Super Late Model 2"
    {
    AIList
    {
    Handling Level=0
    Engine=1
    }
    }

    UpgradeClass="Open Super Late Model 3"
    {
    AIList
    {
    Handling Level=0
    Engine=2
    }
    }

    UpgradeClass="IMCA Late Model"
    {
    AIList
    {
    Handling Level=0
    Engine=3
    }
    }

    UpgradeClass="GM CT525 Late Model"
    {
    AIList
    {
    Handling Level=0
    Engine=4
    }
    }

    UpgradeType="Handling Level"
    Incremental=0

    Instance="DIFFICULTY"

    UpgradeLevel="Advanced"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="Advanced (Default) Car Style"
    Price=1

    HDV=[GENERAL]
    HDV=Inertia=(8800.0, 7400.0, 1200.0)
    HDV=TireBrand=RSRDLM_tires
    }

    UpgradeLevel="Beginner"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="For Fun!!"
    Price=-1

    HDV=[GENERAL]
    HDV=Inertia=(4800.0, 12400.0, 1200.0)
    HDV=TireBrand=RSRDLM_tires
    }
    UpgradeLevel="Expert"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="For Glory!!"
    Price=-2

    HDV=[GENERAL]
    HDV=Inertia=(4800.0, 4600.0, 1200.0)
    HDV=TireBrand=RSRDLM_tires
    }
    UpgradeLevel="S.I.M"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="For Authenticy!!"
    Price=-3

    HDV=[GENERAL]
    HDV=Inertia=(3600.0, 4000.0, 1286.0)
    HDV=TireBrand=RSRDLM_SIMtires
    HDV=
    HDV=[DRIVELINE]
    HDV=WheelDrive=REAR
    }
    }
    UpgradeType="Engine"
    Incremental=0

    Instance="ENGINE"

    UpgradeLevel="Engine 1"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="Super Late Model Open Engine 1"
    Price=-4

    HDV=[ENGINE]
    HDV=Normal=RSRDSLM2017_Engine
    }

    UpgradeLevel="Engine 2"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="Super Late Model Open Engine 2"
    Price=-5

    HDV=[ENGINE]
    HDV=Normal=RSRDSLM2017_Engine2
    }
    UpgradeLevel="Engine 3"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="Super Late Model Open Engine 3"
    Price=-6

    HDV=[ENGINE]
    HDV=Normal=RSRDSLM2017_Engine3
    }
    UpgradeLevel="IMCA Engine"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="IMCA Spec Engine"
    Price=-7

    HDV=[ENGINE]
    HDV=Normal=RSRDLM2017_IMCAEngine
    HDV=
    HDV=[DRIVELINE]
    HDV=Gearfile=RSRDLM_Gears2.ini
    }
    UpgradeLevel="GM CT525 Engine"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="CT525 Engine"
    Price=-8
    HDV=[ENGINE]
    HDV=Normal=RSRDLM2017_525Engine
    HDV=
    HDV=[DRIVELINE]
    HDV=GearFile=RSRDLM_Gears2.ini
    }
    UpgradeLevel="S.I.M Engine"
    {
    Picture=
    Description="Skill Intensive Motorsport (S.I.M.) Engine"
    Price=-12

    HDV=[ENGINE]
    HDV=Normal=RSRDSLM2017_SIMEngine
    HDV=
    }
    }


    And here's my VEH file which shows the AIUpgradeClass:

    //
    // The first section defines what maps to load for the new vehicle skinning
    // technology. The first line defines a "prefix" to be used for all generic maps.
    // Currently, generic maps are used for the livery, wing, driver, driver arms,
    // driver helmet, and pit crew. The second line will replace the default livery
    // with the new specified, for the track specified. The format is as follows:
    //
    // DefaultLivery="PREFIX" // PREFIX is the base texture map name, assumed to be BMP unless specified
    // PitCrewLivery="PREFIX" // This is only needed if it differs from the default livery PREFIX
    // TrackLivery="TRACK, PREFIX" // TRACK is the track name as defined in the event GDB
    // TrackLivery="TRACK, PREFIX" // For example, "2001_Monza"
    // TrackLivery="TRACK, PREFIX" // You can have an infinite # of these lines
    //

    //to make a custom driver standing next to your car
    //in the select screen, make an alpha TGA named
    //"LiveryNameGoesHereDriver.tga"
    //For custom helmets, name it "LiveryNameGoesHereHelmet.tga/dds"

    DefaultLivery="DaveybirdSLM2017.tga"
    extra1="spoiler"
    extra2="inner"
    extra4="tires"
    extra5="tread"
    extra6="firesuit"
    extra7="middle"
    extra8="filter"

    HDVehicle=RSRDSLM2017.hdv
    Graphics=RSRDLM2017WS.gen
    Spinner=RSRDLM2017WS_Spinner.gen
    AIUpgradeClass=Open Super Late Model 1
    Sounds=RSRDLM2017.sfx // Sounds=default.sfx
    Cameras=RSRDLMWS_cams.cam // Defaults to default.cfg in UserData directory
    HeadPhysics=RSRDLM_Headphysics.ini // Affects driver eyepoint only
    Cockpit=RSRDLM_cockpitinfo.ini
    Upgrades=RSRDSLMWS_Upgrades.ini

    Number=16
    Team="Randle Sim Racing"
    PitGroup="Group1"
    Driver="Daveybird"
    Description="Daveybird"
    Engine="Terry Cummings Racing Engines"
    Chassis="Mastersbilt"
    Classes="RSRDSLM2017,DBS"

    FullTeamName="Randle Sim Racing"
    TeamFounded=2014
    TeamHeadquarters="Evansville, Indiana"
    TeamStarts=0
    TeamPoles=0
    TeamWins=0
    TeamWorldChampionships=0

    Category="Super Late Model, Sim Racers"

    Does anyone have any ideas?
    Last edited by Daveybird; 08-22-17 at 08:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Registered Lazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,452
    I'm well short of references here, as I only have the base content installed these days. Have you checked out mods that act the way you want? That's usually the easiest way to learn.

    You misspelled 'authenticity' by the way

  3. #3
    Registered Lazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,452
    Sorry, didn't look at the standard cars very well before, I can see the Howston at least does this.

    Has the upgrades file copied correctly above? You seem to be missing { after the upgradetype lines.

  4. #4
    Registered Daveybird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    38
    I figured it out. I put more upgrades in, and the class package menu showed up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •